Hartford Federation of Teachers

Congratulates the 3 finalists in the running for Hartford's

2009 Teacher of the Year!

Susannah McGlamery

School Counselor, Classical Magnet School

Tamika Knight

Grade 4 Teacher, Dwight School

Vivian Rivera-Jeffery

K-2 Special Education Inclusion Teacher, Burns Academy of Latino Studies

2009 Teacher of the Year Banquet

Wednesday, May 27, 2009

5:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m.

Hartford Hilton Hotel

315 Trumbull Street

Hartford, CT 06103

Tickets are \$35.00 each and include parking

Please make checks payable to the Probus Club

To purchase tickets:

Please send an email to Chelsea Adams by

Monday, May 12, 2009

indicating how many tickets your school would like.

**Tickets will be limited after this deadline **

If you have additional questions please contact Chelsea.adams@hartfordschools.org or call (860) 695-8698

Congratulations to all the school-based nominees:

Iris Santiago - Betances

Paula Bordonaro - Breakthrough Magnet

Lynda Callo - Bulkeley Lower School

Andrea Travisano - Burr School

Heather Groenstein - Hartford Magnet Middle

Heather Dinnald - RJ Kinsella

Miriam Rodriguez - M.D. Fox CommPACT School

John Maziarz - Milner Core Knowledge

Nanci Fortin - Moylan

Jill Simko - Naylor

Maria Nelson - Noah Webster

Maria Tereso - Parkville

Lynn Walker - Quirk (HTLA)

Wayne Armillei - Weaver 9th Grade Academy

Gene Odoms - Weaver Culinary Arts Academy

Nicole Zimmitti - WISH

A special thank you to the District Committee for their time and support in this year's Teacher of the Year.

Michael E.S. Boisvert - 2008 Teacher of the Year

Katharine Peet - 2007 Teacher of the Year

Sharon Heyman - Director of Math

Dr. Sandra Inga - Director of Science

Margaret Swaye - Director of Literacy

Joshua M. Hall - 1st Vice President of HFT